Home Renovations

Hello everyone,

I cannot believe that we are so close to Thanksgiving. Where has the time gone. I don’t know if it’s just me but it seems like summer just flew right by as well as the rest of these past few months. Maybe is just me since I purchased my first home in the beginning of summer and most of our summer went on spending so much time renovating the house. While we are still in the process of doing some home improvements a lot has gotten done and I wanted to post a few of them here on what we have done so far.

This is what my son’s room looked like when we saw the house for the first time. How it looked after the closing and the previous owner’s  belongings were cleared out. The after picture once his room was fixed. Floors had to be replaced, paneling, wall had to be put up to close up one of the entrance. His room had two ways in and out. So we added a wall to one side of the room to close it up.20180910_173452

A nice fresh paint job which brought life to this old house.

Another home improvement that was worked on is our front door. We gave it a nice paint job to bring a little beauty and life to it.20181006_213130-COLLAGE

 

Here is our dining area. When I saw this piece I had to paint it. I’m not a fan of dark furniture. At least not this dark. 20181006_213247-COLLAGE

In this room we also had to replace the floors and with this piece I gave it a nice makeover with a fresh can of paint and for the counter top, believe it or not I covered the counter top with contact paper.

For  our most recent home improvement project that was done by my dad is our fireplace. Which there will be a posting very soon of it. Although this home has come with a lot of  projects to do, in the end will be well worth all the time , work and effort put into it. Why? Because is our first house that we have been praying for, for so long and the good Lord has blessed us with this old house and we are going to make it into our dream house with the grace, blessings and guidance from our heavenly father. Which I thank him for each time.

I hope you enjoyed my postings, until the next one have a blessed day!

 

2 comments

  1. I always love seeing before and after projects. You’ve done an amazing job thus far. Paint can really change the look of a space and I like how the white brightens everything. Well done. You are definitely making this house your home.

    Like

Leave a comment