Kale Chips

Hello everyone, it’s been awhile since my last posting. Last month we made some kale chips. It was pretty easy. I got some from my vegetable garden. Washed it and brushed on some olive oil and sprinkled on some salt.

20170622_145601

Baked it in the oven a 350 degrees for twenty minutes .

20170622_150729

They came out nice and crispy. Can’t really tell from the picture. But they did. They were tasty and delicious! I had my son try them.

20170622_151238

He liked the kale chips. I was so happy to see him eat it. I am always trying to get my son to eat more veggies amd teach him the importance of keeping our bodies healthy by eating the right foods. Parents don’t give up on trying to get your kids to eat veggies. With patience and motivation eventually they will try it and grow to like it. We just have to be creative and find ways to cook them and also always include them in grocery shopping and cooking. They will more likely eat them when they are included in the shopping and cooking. I have been teaching my son since he was a toddler on how to help with little things in the kitchen and helping with grocery shopping and he still does and enjoys it. At the sametime he’s learning life skills, math and the importance of eating healthy and keeping our bodies healthy .

Have a blessed day!

2 comments

  1. You are one smart mama to teach your son these life essentials. I think home economics (as it was called back in school days) should be a required class for every high school student.

    I tried making kale chips in my microwave this summer per the instructions of a friend. I started a fire. Fortunately I was in the kitchen, quickly stopped the microwave and no damage. I have no idea what I did wrong. Maybe used the wrong oil??? I have no desire to try again given what happened.

    Like

    • Thank you. I’m sorry about the fire . I can imagine how scary that was. Thank God you were there to stop it on time. I don’t blame you for not wanting to try it again. Luckily they do sell kale chips in the supermarkets if you still want to try them.

      Like

Leave a Reply

